Day 103 With Dora 


We’re outside. Relaxing. Dora has a chance to learn about the neighborhood where she lives, and I’m just enjoying the weather. 

I also mowed the yard today. And walked Dora out to a driveway where construction workers are prepping it for fresh cement. And talked to my next door neighbor- met her new dog, told her that I have a psychiatric disability and that Dora is in training to be my service dog.

Look at me go! It’s amazing what I can handle when I don’t need to face it alone.

I still have meltdowns semi-regularly, maybe once a week I think “I don’t know what I’m doing I can’t do this I’m ruining my dog why do I have to do all the training someone help me please,” but honestly, that pretty much only happens when I’m not doing well anyway. (Hungry, tired, cold, stressed, sad, lonely, etc.) 

It makes the pressure burst, and since the last straw was dog training, I initially process all the stress as coming from dog training. 😑 We’ll get there. Eventually.

One thought on “Day 103 With Dora 

  1. Hi Flickerspark, we have moved house at last, surrounded by boxes and stuff and can’t find anything – thank you for your like on my quark post. I am fascinated by Dora and her training. I looked up psychiatric service dogs and am amazed at how much they can be trained to do – they are not available in the UK which is a great pity, so many people could be helped.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

