Big improvements

I’ve been in a bad state since this morning- about 8 consecutive hours. I had to buy lunch to be sure I would eat.

I used the energy I had recovered this afternoon to call the doctor’s office again and follow up on this morning’s phone call. That choice knocked the wind out of me, but it was still the right one. I picked the one task that needed to be done today, that needed to be done by me, and I made sure that it happened.

But we are coming up on dinner, and I can’t manage an appetite or cooking. In a few hours, I’ll need to get The Flutenist from work, but I shouldn’t be driving right now.

I just called my brother and asked for help. 

I’m not sitting here alone this time, crying in the dark, not eating, and just pretending to be ok. I called for help because it’s important to me that I make it through this AND take care of myself at the same time.

With the last shreds of my energy, I reached out for help, and help is coming. It’s going to be ok.

Leave a Reply

