Taking Care of Myself

Today is a big day, I guess. I am going to an orthodontist, as an adult, to see if I can get my teeth fixed. Why is this a big deal? I’m taking care of myself. 

The teeth in my lower jaw are too close. They are crushed together in the front, pushed out of line, and damaging my gums. I don’t like the way they look, it’s hard to take care of them, and I am nervous about what my mouth will look like in 30 years.

This has been true for a few years. But this year is important because I am found something about it.

The last time I asked about orthodontics for adults, I was told to give up. This time, I did research for myself and found out that it’s possible. And available nearby. And I have an appointment today.

So we’ll see how much effort I have to put into taking care of myself. And I’ll do it. And maybe, just maybe, as I take care of myself, the feelings will ripple back over each other and I will feel like I am WORTH taking care of. One can only hope- and be open to those feelings if they show up.

2 thoughts on “Taking Care of Myself

Leave a Reply

